top of page

Christmas Spirit <3

Updated: Jan 5, 2019

Last week, I was happily getting ready for Christmas...I love this time right before Santa comes, when you're preparing the #presents, wrapping them with pretty paper, bows, and lots of #love, and you're sooo #excited to see your loved ones' faces light up as they open them up...

You can tell me about the waste, and I do consider that aspect. Every year, I #save up all the wrapping paper I can, and elements I use or receive (bows, ribbons, etc) , and #reuse them. Then, you can tell me about the consumerism aspect of it, and how Christmas is just another invented #Holiday promoted so we buy more stuff. Sure... But nevertheless, it's the #best practice we have for #giving and #receiving. It brings more #kindness, compassion, acts of #generosity, forgiveness, and care, and it brings people #together. It's about #family and love and enjoying the time we have #together. It's also very close to wrapping up the year, so it's a great time to gain a new #perspective on how far you've come during the past year, as you share your joys and accomplishments and also your wishes for the next year with the people closest to you. So no matter how much we got tricked and brainwashed into 'buying into' #Christmas, this is my favorite time of the year (even though I hate the cold), and I am loving every second of it and all the inner warmth it brings ❤🎄❄💫🎀


P.S.: My Mallorquin boyfriend isn't really a big Christmas fan...so this year I started my #intervention! I think I'm doing a pretty good job so far 😄😁🎄❄🦌💫😍


For me this was definitely the #best #Christmas yet!! Having Quico meet my family and spend this Holiday with us was the best present ever ❤ Hope you're all having an amazing time, with all your loved ones! Big hugs and lots of love to everyone!!! 🤗🤗🤗






50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page